Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-3343
Brick walkway entrance into Courtyard

Courtyard - Upper ~ MCA# 1450

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental duplex. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

The Courtyard - Upper is cared for by OceanEdge in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed.

The Courtyard - Upper is wonderfully spacious, quiet and private despite its central location. It is the upper townhouse unit of the duplex. The large deck above the garage boasts a hot tub, outdoor furniture, and of course a propane grill for your summer time barbecue.

Comfortably appointed and roomy bedrooms let you relax. The private bath off the queen master on the main level features an oval soaker tub with tile surround. Upstairs the kids will discover a great big room just for them. as well as loft with games, books, movies and 2 queen size futons. Charming!

Though there are only two bedrooms, this home sleeps up to 9 guests comfortably: Two queen futons in the loft allow you to bring everyone. And your family dog is welcome, too!

When you stay at the Courtyard you're close to everything Manzanita has to offer: coffee shops, local dining, unique shopping, and spa services including massage and yoga. And, of course, seven miles of pristine sandy beach. ~ MCA# 1450


SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES
**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations**

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Duplex, 2 story, Built in 1981
Unit Code CY - U
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 loft, 2 car garage
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Washer & Dryer, WiFi, Soaker Tub, Fan
Business Coffee Shop, Library, Movie Rental Available, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Dress & Gift Shops
Entertainment Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi, Flat-screen TV, CD Player, Landline Telephone
Kitchen Full Kitchen
Outdoor Beach Fun Cycles, Biking, Crabbing, Deck, Fishing, Gas Grill, Golf Course, Hiking Trails, Horse Back Riding, Hot Tub, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water
Family Beach , Library, Playground
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Indoor Pool Nearby
Geographic Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach, Near NeahKahNie Mountain, close to State Park
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1929 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • great cozy house

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    we really enjoyed our stay. House is comfortable, perfect location, patio and Jacuzzi was greatly appreciated by the kids.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Courtyard Upper is a wonderfully situated home. We are glad that you were able to enjoy its location and amenities during your stay. OceanEdge looks forward to helping you plan your next family getaway.

  •  
  • Courtyard - A Slice of Heaven

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan F from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Courtyard in July and it was heaven. The house is well appointed with lots of sun, lovely decor, enough space to spread out, and less than a block for the "town" area in Manzanita. And the management company, OceanEdge, is the best. Dawanna is so easy to work with and never misses a detail when it comes to finding the "right" place for us. I highly recommend this property and the management company.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed the Courtyard! This property is one of our most accesible beach homes-with its location it makes it so convenient to g et to downtown Manzanita and the beach withen seconds! Our friendly staff looks forward to helping you plan your next trip to Manzanita!

  •  
  • Great time at Courtyard A

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William H from Port Angeles, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Great time in our "home away from home " in Manzanita at Courtyard A. We have stayed three years in a row here and will be back next summer. Always fun and relaxing for the whole family. Great location in town where you can easily walk where ever one needs to get in town.

  •  
  • Great for Family TripW

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is great for a small family - our two adults and two kids had plenty of space! There were lots of books, movies, and games, and the space is well-designed to have enough room for everyone. (And our kids loved the giant stuffed gorilla). Everything was clean and well cared for, and with just a few blocks to the beach (and a stone's throw from the grocery store) it was incredibly convenient. We'd definitely rent here again.

  •  
  • Wonderful spot for Winter in Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this spot for a group of friends to spend NYE together and really enjoyed it! The house was cozy, nicely furnished and the kitchen well prepared with tools for cooking and has good counter space. The breakfast bar allowed us to hang out and chat with folks in the kitchen, but not stand in the kitchen and get in the way. On the down side, one of the lamps next to the couch was missing a bulb, so we stole one from another fixture and there didn't seem to be any heating vents in the upstairs bedroom, so it could get a little chilly at night with the door closed, but the beds were warm and comfy! The property is very close to the Little Apple Market, which was super convenient, but we agreed that in the summer with the windows open, the compressor motor for their refrigeration system would probably be a mild annoyance.
    Overall, we would definitely return for a winter stay in Manzanita!

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      Thank you for your review of Courtyard! This has been ultimate favorite for people! with its convenient location, size and hot tub thrown in, many people love to settle there. We do depend and value our renters feedback- as we do not live,eat, or sleep in the homes so if something is missing or could be improved, we like to make sure that concerns are address and fixed- one of the reasons for our 4 pm check in is to make sure if there are any last minute details that need to be done, will be done. We like to ask our guests at check out -" how the house was for them? and if there is anything that needs to be done and if so, we try and get that done before the next renter arrives. And also for the convenience of renters, we are open 7 days a week and have an after hours line as well. If ever you stay in one of our homes and there is something needed, please do not hesitate to call us and we will make sure we tend to you! Again, glad you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard and hope to have you come back again for another stay!

  •  
  • courtyard upper

    Stayed 1 day ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie K from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    great place and very comfortable, though the main shower wasn't working

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      We are glad you enjoyed the home! It was reported by our maintenance that the shower handle sticks and we will be sure and have that checked before each arrival so that will not cause any inconveniences . Thank you for staying at Courtyard! We hope we can accommodate your stay next time you come to Manzanita!

  •  
  • Would definitely come back!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We were in town for a wedding and this upper level unit was the perfect place for us. The location was perfect, close to store, restaurants, shops and beach.
    Hot tub was a great addition. I would definitely rent this place again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2015

      This home is in the PERFECT LOCATION! close to town and a hop, skip, and jump to the beach! We are glad you enjoyed your time there! Hope you come back and stay soon!

  •  
  • Perfect 5 Day Get A Way

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard in Manzanita. The only negative comment we had is that you need to invest in some new, higher quality pillows. We loved that it was just a short walk to the beach and that it is much quieter and you don't have to deal with all the crowds like what is in Cannon Beach. Cannon Beach is a nice day trip but I wouldn't want to stay there.

  •  
  • * nights--August 2015

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William H from Port Angeles, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The location is perfect--1/2 block from grocery store and 2 blocks from the beach.
    We will try to rent it again next summer. Only suggustion is that new sheets on the beds would be nice--lots of piling on the sheets. Also the local neighbors across the street partied Sat. night and woke us about 330am. Nearly called police as rude ie disturbing the peace. They also were rather inappropriate---trying to sell us planter boxes, wanting to buy my sons shirt, and trying to rent us surfboards. Hopefully these guys will have moved on by summer 2016

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2015

      Please call our office(day or night) if you have issues with the neighbors and we will take care of it for you right away! So sorry for the disturbance!

  •  
  • Cozy house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey S from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great visit. So close to town and the beach, we walked everywhere. House was perfect size for the 3 adults and 2 kids.

  •  
  • Relaxation and Convience!

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred C from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Courtyard A for 9 nights and enjoyed the ebb and flow of all our family as they came and went according to their schedules. Located one block off the main drive in Manzanita, we found the location very quiet yet right near the action! Waves can be heard at all times.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2014

      Courtyard joined our vacation rental family in November 2011 and we have had many people stay and love it as well! We hope you and your family enjoyed Courtyard and we look forward to having you come back for a future trip to Manzanita!

  •  
  • Nice Location, close to everything

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen K from Trout lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place, lots of space, half a block from the main drag and three to the beach. Nice not to need the car once we arrived. Hot tub was great on overcast day.

    Could use a second adult bedroom or a door to the loft but still plenty of room.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy H from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We've always stay in S. Manzanita, a good walk to town for the paper and coffee. But, this time we decided to try something else, and the fact we have a dog helped determine where that might be. The location was perfect, right around the corner from the downtown grocery. We walked all over the older section of town, up to the grocery by the highway, etc. Didn't miss the south end at all.

    The hot tub was great, we had all we wanted, except: no TV in the downstairs great room, so we spend our dinners on the mstr. bed watching the Olympics. The upstairs TV is much bigger, but the futons are uncomfortable, and going up there also meant more stairs to climb (I have a bad knee.)

    This place is so well-planned out that I took photos for ideas on my dream beach house. Fab use of space. I think the house is designed for a house full of kids who run up and down and can crash anywhere. The kitchen was more than ample, on warmer days the deck would be incredible and give lots of space for running around.

    The drawback: mstr. bath has a great soaking tub, but the shower is really not a shower in the sense that you can stand up and take one.

    We will be back!!!!!

  •  
  • Courtyard A Manzanita

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mosier, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a lovely place to stay for four days in winter. The rental is loaded with puzzles and games. It is a quick walk to one of the best pizza places in Oregon (Marzano's). The staff at Ocean Edge were helpful and pleasant.

  •  
  • Multiple Stays at Courtyard A

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Courtyard A several times. It is the perfect location for a group of women to retreat to for a few days. The kitchen is well-stocked for some gourmet cooking. The roof deck and hot tub are always a hit. And the location is great for strolling on Laneda or walking down to the beach. Undoubtedly, I will rent Courtyard A again.

  •  
  • Best bachelorette getaway weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a relaxing weekend and could not have asked for a more beautiful beach house, thank you so much!

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2013

      Kirsten and her group were quiet and courteous. That said, OceanEdge discourages and sometimes refuses to rent to bachelor and bachelorette groups for all the common reasons you can think of. The Courtyard is a wonderful beach house with a lovely large deck with hot tub, so it's a great spot for seven women to lounge and enjoy themselves before the big event.

  •  
  • Excellent house for a group of friends!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is great for a weekend at the coast. It's close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is a quick walk away on a sunny day. But the hot tub and roof deck were our favorite places to hang out. The kitchen was well stocked and we made some great meals. I loved this house and will plan to rent it again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2013

      OceanEdge loves The Courtyard also. It is a great spot for a family or group of friends as long as not everyone needs a separate bedroom. For example, there are two large comfortable futons in a loft with the TV. The open kitchen, living, and dining area is very comfortable and you are right, that big outdoor roof deck with hot tub is private and wonderful.

  •  
  • Courtyard A

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy E from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I forgot to tell the staff that they want to ask the cleaning crew to clean the fan covers in bath and laundry as they were pretty clogged. We had a great relaxing time! Thank you.

  •  
  • Weekend in Manzanita

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise A from Tumwater, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Just had a few issues with the broken kitchen faucet. Thank you. We will return!

    • Manager Responded on 2/10/2013

      We're glad to hear that you had a great time at Court Yard A. It's nice to have a place with a hot tub so close to town and the beach! Our maintenance man has repaired the kitchen faucet; now Court Yard A is ready for our next happy renters.

  •  
  • Manzanita Courtyard A

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a large group of adults looking for enough space to cook, visit, and play card games. The house had plenty of space for the 8 of us and was well stocked with games, books, and decks of cards. Be sure to read the rental contract thoroughly, as we didn't expect to have to wash all the sheets and that took extra time we weren't expecting.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2012

      Courtyard A is a great spot for a lot of people. Sleeps nine in just two bedrooms! Master bedroom with a queen; one upstairs bedroom with a double and a twin; plus a large, open loft with two queen futons. So sorry about the misunderstanding about the sheets. We do ask renters on their wayout to start the sheets, not do all of them. We are grateful for every single sheet that gets washed and dried--so we can get the next crew in by check-in time. With that many beds, it takes a while. Our minimum request is for one load of sheets started in the washer. You can bet with all the sheets done, our housekeepers were grateful and so were the next arriving guests who probably got to check in an hour early! Thank you, do come back, and please dont overdo on the laundry!

  •  
  • lost

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather D from Portland, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house and the location were great but a friends coat was left behind. I called twice to see if it was found and was told I would be called as soon as they contacted the cleaners. I was not called back either time.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2012

      In fact, the renter was called back. Not as soon as she wished, but she was called. The coat was found in a different place than reported. The coat was returned.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.719045,-123.936677

Click for Manzanita, Oregon Forecast

OceanEdge Vacation Rentals PO Box 116 Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-3343 Info@oceanedge-vacation-rentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon